Buffalo Chicken Dip

This recipe is being posted in honor of John Stafford; now that I’ve posted it, he will be able to enjoy this dip any time he wants!!

I got this recipe from Rachael Ray’s daytime TV show.  I’m a big Rachael Ray fan; I like her recipes because they’re easy to make and have ingredients that I would typically have in my kitchen (if you’ve read the “about us” link, you know that this is very important to me. 🙂 )

There’s a lot of recipes floating around for Buffalo Chicken Dip, but this one is my favorite by far!! It’s always a party favorite!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

1 8 OZ Package Cream Cheese

2 Cups Cooked Chicken-I use a store bought rotisserie chicken-it adds a lot of flavor to the dip.

1/2 Cup Buffalo Wing Sauce-I use Texas Pete’s or Frank’s

2 Tablespoons Butter, Melted

1/2 Cup Blue Cheese Dressing

 

1/2 Cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

Cover the bottom of an 8X8 dish or pie plate with cream cheese.

In a large mixing bowl, combine the shredded chicken, wing sauce and butter, and pour over the cream cheese filled dish or pie plate.

 

Top with just enough blue cheese dressing and mozzarella cheese to cover the meat (adding too much cheese will cause a thick skin to form that will making eating the dip difficult once the cheese cools).

Heat the dip in the oven for 20 minutes. Serve with “Scoops” tortilla chips.

 

4 Responses

  1. This is recipe is so good! Now I can make it! Thanks, We need to get you on good morning arizona, some guy was on their making a lame ass casserole with velvetta this morning….

  2. I’m making this today, can’t wait to bring this over and eat it with my fellow friend who also is sore and doesn’t want to move off the couch! buahahaha

  3. […] I make Buffalo Chicken Dip, I use mozzarella cheese.  I think the next time I make this sandwich I’ll add mozzarella […]

  4. […] these things are A-MAZING!  One of the tastiest appetizers I’ve had since discovering Buffalo Chicken Dip!  I made this for two holiday gatherings this week, everyone loved them and they were gone in a […]

Leave a comment