Teriyaki Chicken Wings

This is another one of my favorite appetizer recipes; I actually got this one from a co-worker in Sacramento.  As I mentioned in my blog message “About Us”; I’m a big fan of simple recipes with ingredients you probably have in your kitchen.  This is another one of those recipes!

I really like the sauce for these wings. I’m usually not a fan of teriyaki sauce-it’s either too sweet or to salty, but this sauce is perfect!

I make these often for family and friend events, and they’re always a big hit! You won’t need to serve them with any dipping sauces, because the teriyaki sauce is so good!

Teriyaki Chicken Wings

 

The last time I made these was during the Superbowl, and Chef PickyKid was not with me to provide her assistance, but I’m sure she was helping Mimi and Papa cook up something good! 🙂

Here’s the recipe for Teriyaki Chicken Wings:

Approximately 28  Chicken Wings (I usually get 2 packages of foster farms frozen chicken wings or drummettes-be sure to thaw them before making the wings).

1 Cup Soy Sauce

1 Cup Sugar

1/3 Cup Vinegar

1 Teaspoon (small handful) of Garlic Powder

1/2 Teaspoon Black Pepper

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix all ingredients together in a large baking dish.  Bake uncovered for 2 hours, stirring wings every 1/2 hour.

Allow to cool for approximately 5-10 minutes before serving, and enjoy!!

3 Responses

  1. […] really complement the slaw. You’ll also notice that the sauce is similar to the sauce in the Teriyaki Chicken Wings.  I absolutely love this teriyaki sauce, because it’s not too sweet, not too spicy, but has […]

  2. […] So, here’s my recipe for asian slaw, as inspired by my sister-in-law.  I didn’t try the original recipe, but I think this one has a lot of flavor.  It’s spicy, but not too spicy. I actually wanted to name this recipe “Spicy Asian Slaw”, but I didn’t want to set the wrong expectations. I also used this as a topper for the  Teriyaki Pulled Chicken. […]

  3. […] really complement the slaw. You’ll also notice that the sauce is similar to the sauce in the Teriyaki Chicken Wings.  I absolutely love this teriyaki sauce, because it’s not too sweet, not too spicy, but has […]

Leave a Reply

